User access explainer

Carbon+Alt+Delete has two different user types:

  • Expert Users, which can also be Admins
  • Company Users, which can have the following permission levels
    • Edit (full) - full edit rights to the features they can access
    • Read-only (full) - can only view the feature pages they can access
    • Read-only (limited) - can only view feature pages they can access (Dashboard, Reports, Boundaries, and Inventory)

Furthermore, Expert Users can access multiple company accounts at once, while Company Users can only access a single company account.

The below table further details the differences between the different user levels.

Feature access Expert user Company user - Edit (full) Company user - Read-only (full) Company user - Read-only (limited)
Consultancy settings ✅ (if admin) ❌ ❌ ❌
Inviting expert users ✅ (if admin) ❌ ❌ ❌
Change admin rights ✅ (if admin) ❌ ❌ ❌
Company settings ✅ ❌ ❌ ❌
Invite company users ✅ ❌ ❌ ❌
Dashboard ✅ ✅ ✅ ✅
Download charts ✅ ✅ ❌ ❌
Status Overview ✅ ✅ ✅ ❌
Reports ✅ ✅ ✅ ✅
Download reports ✅ ✅ ❌ ❌
Boundaries ✅ ✅ ✅ ✅
Request ✅ ✅ ✅ ❌
Import ✅ ✅ ✅ ❌
AI Import (beta) ✅ ✅ ✅ ❌
Inventory ✅ ✅ ✅ ✅
Simulation ✅ ✅ ✅ ❌
Target ✅ ✅ ✅ ❌
Product Footprint ✅ ✅ ✅ ❌
Factor Library ✅ ✅ ✅ ❌
Create private custom emission factor ✅ ✅ ❌ ❌
Create shared custom emission factor ✅ (if admin) ❌ ❌ ❌
Did this answer your question? Thanks for the feedback There was a problem submitting your feedback. Please try again later.